Our Leadership

Atlanta Freedom Bands’ Leadership Team is committed to organizational excellence, cultivating musical expression and fostering a friendly and inclusive environment for all.

Executive Board


Brandon Gray

Vice President

Kal Helbling


Anna Malhiot

Interim Treasurer

Annette Florence

Concert Band

Band Coordinator

Austin Whitlock

Musical Director

Dr. Kathleen Nicole Fallin

Assoc Musical Director and Board Representative

Kurt Wackerly

Marching Band

Band Coordinator and Board Representative

Jessica Kemp

Musical Director

Anna Malhiot

Drum Major

Joao Clever

MetroGnomes Big Band

Band Coordinator

Beth Herndon

Board Representative

Larry Henderlight-Gómez

Musical Director

Justin Varnes

Assoc Musical Director

Chris Otts

Color Gaurd

Guard Coordinator and Board Representative

Jay Crossley

Atlanta Freedom Bands is a 501(c)3 nonprofit organization.
An affiliate of the Pride Bands Alliance.